It shall be the mission of the Delphi Preservation Society to support the preservation, protection and restoration of historic structures in the greater Delphi area from the threat of neglect, obsolescence and the pressures of a modern society. To achieve this mission the Delphi Preservation Society will support, encourage, inform, and educate the public of the architectural significance, history, and heritage of the greater Delphi area.

Board of Directors

Directors of the board are elected for 3-year terms by a majority vote of the membership at the annual meeting of the Delphi Preservation Society, Inc. Officers are elected by the Board of Directors at the first board meeting following the annual membership meeting. Board vacancies may be filled by a majority vote of the directors subject to confirmation by the membership at the next annual meeting.

The Board of Directors meets on the third Thursday of each month to discuss ongoing projects that concern the structures and people of Delphi. Meetings are held at Union Center, 118 N. Union Street and are open to all DPS members and their guests.


Board Members and Class

  • Joe Mayfield, President
  • Bev Seese, Vice President/Secretary
  • Tara Garrison, Treasurer
  • Ashley Kloth
  • Hannah Mears
  • Greg Norman
  • Bev Seese
  • Karyl Traeger
  • Anita Werling

Advisor to the Board

  • Wayne Garrison

Among the projects currently underway is the maintenance and upkeep of the Delphi Opera House building, the Union Center (former Methodist Church), and the Young Building. Feel free to browse the website and learn about our wonderful community.

If you would like additional information about the Delphi Preservation Society or any of our projects and activities, contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

DPS Logo with CC 200


118 N. Union Street 
P.O. Box 161
Delphi, IN 46923